New government in Meghalaya, Conrad Sangma sworn in as Chief Minister, made 2 Deputy CMs



News Desk:
A new government has been formed in Meghalaya after the Assembly elections.  National People's Party (NPP) chief Conrad Sangma, who emerged as the largest party in the Assembly polls by winning 26 seats, has been sworn in as chief minister for the second consecutive term.  Prime Minister Narendra Modi also attended the swearing-in ceremony of Conrad Sangma.
  Chief Minister Conrad Sangma was accompanied by two deputy CMs who took oath of office and secrecy.  The Governor administered oath of office to senior Pinersla MLA Preston Tyansong and Nartiang MLA Sangiavbhalang Dhar as deputy CMs.  Along with the CM and Deputy CM, 10 other MLAs have also taken oath as ministers.

Your Comments