Kapil Sibal wins Supreme Court Bar Association election, will become SCBA president for the fourth time


National desk:

Senior lawyer and Rajya Sabha MP Kapil Sibal has won the Supreme Court Bar Association election.  This time, Kapil Sibal got a total of 1,066 votes while the second-placed senior lawyer Pradeep Roy got 698 votes.  Senior advocate Dr Adisha Agarwal was the outgoing president.  He received 296 votes.  This will be the fourth time that Kapil Sibal will serve as the SCBA president.  Earlier, Kapil Sibal was the president of the Bar Association from 2001-2002.  Before that, he was the president of the SCBA from 1995-96 and 1997-98.

Your Comments

Related Articles