Bharat Ratna Award: 10 in 10 years, PM Modi gave three times more Bharat Ratna than Manmohan Singh


Prime Minister Narendra Modi has announced to honor three people with Bharat Ratna on Friday (February 9, 2024).  These include former Prime Minister Narasimha Rao, former PM Chaudhary Charan Singh and father of Green Revolution S.  The name of M Swaminathan is included.  Before him, on February 3, it was announced that former Deputy Prime Minister Lal Krishna Advani would also be honored with this honour.  On January 24, the name of Karpoori Thakur, who was the Chief Minister of Bihar twice, was announced for the Bharat Ratna award on his 100th birth anniversary.  This year the government has announced to honor five people with Bharat Ratna.
From 2014 till now, this highest honor of the country is being given to 10 people in the government of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.  At the same time, from 2004 to 2014, when there was UPA government and Dr. Manmohan Singh was the Prime Minister, three people were awarded Bharat Ratna.


Your Comments

Related Articles